Standards and Requirements

In order to ensure safe handling of lasers, all lasers must be divided into different laser classes in accordance with the standard SN EN 60825-1:2014 (Safety of laser systems).

The classification of the laser class depends on the hazardousness of the laser radiation. It increases with increasing class number.

The thermal processes and the specific wavelength-dependent absorption properties of the tissue (skin, retina, cornea, vitreous body and lens of the eye) are decisive.

In addition to these standards, all other standards such as Machinery Directives, EMC, CE etc. as well as country-specific and local standards must be adhered.





4CS-Laser AG
Turmstrasse 18
CH-6312 Steinhausen/ Zug
+41 (0) 41 747 18 66